Why Us

FAQs

Home > Why Us > FAQs
Q:Do you promise your confidentiality for translation materials?
A:Every staff in our company possesses high professional ethics, and we promise to strictly keep your materials secret.

Q:Would you offer a test translation in advance?
A:Yes. If it’s your first time to cooperate with us with a document of more than 8000 words, we can offer a free test translation for 200 words of this document.

Q:How much do you charge for translation?
A:Our translation price depends on various factors, such as language, number of words, delivery time, urgency degree, degree of technical difficulty of document contents, degree of difficulty of typesetting and graphic processing, and specific requirements of client. Therefore, the price for each translation project can be varied from each other, and we promise to offer a reasonable quotation for you.

Q:How to do word count?
A:Word count generally bases on Chinese characters (excluding space). Chinese characters refer to Chinese characters, Arabic alphabet, figures, and punctuations, excluding space. If your document is in the form of Microsoft Word, please do the word count directly in Word software.

Q:How to pay translation fee?
A:We have always had pleasant cooperation with our clients on payment. Up to now, we have never encountered any payment problem. For non-long term cooperation, generally client is required to pay 50% of the translation fee in advance or sign a contract with us. Translation fee can be paid by bank-to-bank transfer, check, telegraphic transfer, post office remittance, credit card, bank card, Alipay, cash, etc.

Q:How to do word count for Pdf document?
A: For common pdf document, we will convert it into a Word document for word count by using special software to identify Chinese or English characters. For special pdf document, we will do word count by estimation as a valid document cannot be generated through identification or conversion.

Q:What are the document formats that can be submitted?
A:Please submit the document in common formats, such as .doc, .docx, .txt, .pdf, .ppt, .jpg, .gif, etc. Document in other formats should be submitted in a compressed file (rar). Your materials will generally be processed in MS Word by our translation project team, and the final version will be delivered in accordance with your request.

Q:Generally how long does a document translation take?
A:We recommend you to leave at least 2-3 days for translation processing. On the one hand, our translation department is fully scheduled with many projects every day; on the other hand, your project may also have adequate buffer time. If the word count of your document is within 3,000, 2-3 days are recommended for translation processing.

Q:How do you ensure service reputation?
A:Beijing Codex Translation Co., Ltd., registered by Beijing Administration for Industry and Commerce, is a professional translation company. The registration information of Codex can be queried in the business credit query system of Beijing Administration for Industry and Commerce website. Type in our company’s full name ‘Beijing Codex Translation Co., Ltd.’, and you can get our information registered in Industry and Commerce Bureau.

Q:As the technical details involved in our material are very complicated, do you have any experiences in dealing with this kind of translation?
A: With years of rich experiences in translating medical technical documents, we can properly process your technical data either involving in medical academic studies or clinical details.

客户反馈

常见问题

首页 > 客户反馈 > 留言反馈


Q:请问翻译资料,你们有保密承诺吗?

A:本公司承诺对您的资料严格保密并且积极地与您签署保密协议


Q:请问可以在翻译前提供试译吗?

A:可以的,如果您是我们初次合作的客户且翻译文件有8000字以上,烦请把所需要翻译的文件发过来,我们可以免费试译您所需要翻译文件内容中的200字。


Q:请问翻译价格是多少?

A:文件翻译费用取决于语种、字数、交稿期限、是否加急、文件内容的技术难易度、排版和图文处理的难易度、客户的具体要求等多种因素。所以,每个翻译项目费用都需要量身定价,保证一个合理的价格给您。


Q:请问翻译字数是如何计算的?

A:翻译字数的计算一般是以中文字符数(不计空格)为基准的。中文字符数是指汉字、阿拉伯字母、数字以及标点符号,但不包括空格。如果您有Word电子文档,则请直接在Word软件中进行统计。


Q:如何支付翻译费用?

A:付费方面我们与客户一直合作非常愉快,迄今为止,从未出现过支付方面的问题,一般对于非长期客户我们要求提前预付50%翻译费用或签订翻译合同,具体方式可以通过银行划帐、支票、电汇、邮局汇款、信用卡、银行卡、支付宝、现金等。


Q:Pdf文档怎样进行字数统计?


A: 对于一般的pdf文档,我们会用特殊软件进行汉字或英文识别,制成word文档进行统计。特殊pdf文档不能通过识别或转换制成有效的word文档的,将通过估算字数方式来统计。


Q:可以提交的文档格式包括哪些?


A:请提交.doc, .docx, .txt, .pdf, .ppt, .jpg, .gif等常见格式文档,其他格式文档请压缩为rar文件提交。翻译项目组通常会在MS Word中来处理您的资料,最终发送的终稿按照您的要求发送给您。


Q:一般多长时间可以翻译完成一份稿件?


A:我们建议用户一篇文章至少留2-3天时间进行翻译处理,一方面是因为翻译部门每天都排满项目,您的项目或许会有适当的缓冲时间。如果您有一篇3000字以内的稿件,我们会建议您留出2-3天时间来处理。


Q:科译如何确保服务信誉?


A:我们是经北京市工商局正式注册的翻译机构,公司注册信息可在北京市工商局网站企业信用查询系统进行查询,输入我公司全称“北京科译翻译有限公司”,即可查询到公司在工商局登记注册的资料信息。


Q:我们的资料涉及技术细节非常繁琐,你们有经验处理这方面资料翻译吗?


A: 我们对于医学专业技术文档的翻译都有着十分丰富的经验,深入细节,您的技术资料不论是涉及医学学术理论研究还是医学细节,我们都有实例进行妥当的处理。